Day out in Stoke Newington

I went to Stoke Newington with a friend yesterday, we had a lovely day wandering the high street, eating ice- cream and relaxing in the Park. I would definitely recommend it as a place to go for a stroll and a bite to eat. It has some lovely second hand shops, where they sell beautiful furniture. I was very tempted to buy a chair, so I could sand it down, repaint it or reupholster it and maybe sell it on, but I knew I was getting a little ahead of myself. Although it did inspire me to maybe one day buy old furniture, make it snazzy and sell it on, watch this space!

For lunch we ate at a place called The Haberdashery, the food was delicious and the decor was quirky with the original decorative tiles restored on the walls. I had a large avocado and chicken salad which was very tasty and definitely large. It came with some scrumptious olive and spinach bread.

We ended the day by eating chocolate ice-cream (bought from the shop in the park) and relaxing in the park.

Look at the decorative tiles!
Look at the decorative tiles!
The wall of a second hand furniture shop displaying their paintings.
The wall of a second hand furniture shop displaying their paintings.
Yummy lunch at Haberdashery.
Yummy lunch at Haberdashery.
Leave a Reply

